Which award is called Jewel of India?


How many types of awards are there in India?

Indian awards can be classified mainly into four types, namely, Civilian, Military, Leadership, and Literature awards. There are also other Indian awards granted for bravery, sports, etc. Civilian awards can be further classified into Bharat Ratna, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri awards.

Who deserves the title the Gem of India and why?

Dhyan Chand

Major Dhyan Chand PB
Born 29 August 1905 Allahabad, United Provinces of Agra and Oudh, British India (present-day Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh, India)
Died 3 December 1979 (aged 74) All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India
Allegiance British India India
Service/branch British Indian Army Indian Army

Who got Bharat Ratna award list?

List of recipients

Year Laureates Prime Minister / Party in Power
1963 Pandurang Vaman Kane Jawaharlal Nehru, Indian National Congress
1966 Lal Bahadur Shastri# Indira Gandhi, Indian National Congress
1971 Indira Gandhi Indira Gandhi, Indian National Congress
1975 V. V. Giri Indira Gandhi, Indian National Congress

What is the most famous gemstone?

The 5 Most Famous Gemstones In History

  • 1 The Hope Diamond.
  • 2 The Taylor-Burton Diamond.
  • 3 The Star of India.
  • 4 The Pearl of Lao Tzu.
  • 5 The Andamooka Opal.

Who stole the gem?

The stones stolen were valued at more than $400,000. Within two days the culprits were arrested: Jack Roland Murphy (also known as “Murph the Surf”), Allan Kuhn and Roger Clark; however, the gems had already been handed off.

THIS IS FUN:  You asked: Which states consist of plateaus in India?

Who got 1st Bharat Ratna?

The awardees get a certificate (Sanad) signed by the President and a peepal-leaf-shaped medallion. The Bharat Ratna Awardees rank 7th in the Indian order of priority. The first receivers of this award were politician C. Rajagopalachari, philosopher Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, and scientist C.V. Raman.

Who won first Bharat Ratna award?

Facts on Bharat Ratna

Rajendra Prasad on January 2, 1954. 2. The Bharat Ratna can also be awarded to non-Indians as there is no written rule against the same. Mother Teresa, a naturalised Indian citizen was conferred with the award in 1980.