What is considered western India?

Which states are included in western India?

Comprising the states of Maharashtra, Goa, and Gujarat; it also has union territories of Daman & Diu, and Dadra & Nagar Haveli under its ambit. Spanning over an area of 508,052 Sq Km, the western states offer innumerable destinations to tourists of distinct tastes.

Where is Western India?

West India comprises of the states of Goa, Gujarat, Maharashtra, and the union territories of Daman and Diu and Dadra and Nagar Haveli. States in West India differ greatly in language and culture and levels of economic development. While Gujarat is highly industrialized, Goa and Rajasthan are tourist magnets.

Who is Western state?

Western United States

Western United States American West, Far West, the West
Country United States
States Alaska Arizona California Colorado Hawaii Idaho Montana Nevada New Mexico Oregon Utah Washington Wyoming
• Total 1,873,251.63 sq mi (4,851,699.4 km2)

Is Mumbai western part of India?

Western India may also refer to the western half of India, i.e. all the states west of Delhi and Chennai, thus also including Punjab, Kerala and surrounding states. The region is highly industrialised, with a large urban population.

Western India
Largest city Mumbai

Which is the eastern state of India?

The region is bounded by Bhutan, Nepal and the state of Sikkim in the north, the states of Uttar Pradesh and Chhattisgarh on the west, the state of Andhra Pradesh in the south and the country of Bangladesh in the east. It is also bounded by the Bay of Bengal in the south-east.

THIS IS FUN:  Which city is rich Mumbai or Delhi?
East India
Largest city Kolkata