Frequent question: Who are the 7 MP of Delhi?

Who is the MP of central Delhi?

New Delhi (Lok Sabha constituency)

New Delhi
Member of Parliament, Meenakshi Lekhi
Incumbent Meenakshi Lekhi
Parliamentary Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Elected Year 2019

How many MP and MLA are there in Delhi?

It is situated in Delhi, NCT with 70 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

How many constituencies are in Delhi?

List of constituencies

No. Name Electors (2020)
40 New Delhi 146,122
41 Jangpura 146,383
42 Kasturba Nagar 153,485
43 Malviya Nagar 152,442

Who is called MP?

A Member of Parliament in Lok Sabha (abbreviated: MP) is the representative of the Indian people in the Lok Sabha; the lower house of the Parliament of India. Members of parliament of Lok Sabha are chosen by direct elections on the basis of the adult suffrage.

How many MP are there in Delhi state?

Delhi elects 7 members and they are directly elected by the state electorates of Delhi. Members are elected for a term of five years.

How many MLA are there in Delhi 2020?

Legislative Assembly elections were held in Delhi on 8 February 2020 to elect 70 members of the Delhi Legislative Assembly.

THIS IS FUN:  What do Indian people call their mothers?

Who is the MLA of New Delhi?

This article uses bare URLs, which may be threatened by link rot.

New Delhi
Constituency of the Delhi Legislative Assembly
Incumbent MLA Arvind Kejriwal
Political Party AAP
Elected Year 2020

Who is the MLA of South Delhi?

Smt. Bhavana Gaur

Particulars Details
Address 125 -A, Shyam Park , Navada Village, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-110095
Contact Details 9818262062
AC No. AC-32,Uttam Nagar
Name of Party Aam Aadmi Party

How many MP are there in India?

543 members are directly elected by citizens of India on the basis of universal adult franchise representing Parliamentary constituencies across the country.

Who is the MP of North East Delhi?

North East Delhi (Lok Sabha constituency)

North East Delhi
Lok Sabha Constituency
Incumbent Manoj Tiwari
Parliamentary Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Elected Year 2019