You asked: What are the articles in Indian Constitution?

What are the 470 articles in Indian Constitution?

There are a total of 470 articles in the Indian Constitution. Originally the Indian Constitution contained a Preamble, 395 Articles, and 8 Schedules. Presently it consists of a Preamble, 465 Articles, and 12 Schedules.

How many articles are there in the Indian constitution 2021?

Originally the constitution contained 395 articles divided in 22 parts and 8 schedules.At present there are, 448 articles in 25 parts, 12 schedules.

What are the main articles of Indian Constitution?

Original Indian Constitution, when adopted by Constituent Assembly in 1949, had 395 articles and 22 parts.

Must-Know Articles of Indian Constitution.

Article Importance
Article 343 Hindi as official language
Article 356 Imposition of President’s Rule in states
Article 370 Special status to Kashmir

What are the 4 types of law?

Law is divided into four broad categories. These types of law are tort law, contract law, property law and criminal law.

How many articles are there in Indian Constitution 448 or 470?

Indian Constitution had 395 articles in 22 parts and 8 schedules at the time of commencement in the year 1950. Currently, the Constitution of India comprises 470 articles in 25 parts, 12 schedules and 5 appendices.

THIS IS FUN:  Who is the first minister of Indian Railways?

What is the Article 395?

The Indian Independence Act, 1947, and the Government of India Act, 1935, together with all enactments amending or supplementing the latter Act, but not including the Abolition of Privy Council Jurisdiction Act, 1949, are hereby repealed.

What is Article 2 of the Indian Constitution?

Article 2 Constitution of India: Admission or establishment of new States. Parliament may by law admit into the Union, or establish, new States on such terms and conditions as it thinks fit.

What are the 12 schedules?

12 Schedules of Indian Constitution PDF:

Schedule Articles Covered
Third Schedule 75, 84, 99, 124, 146, 173, 188 & 219
Fourth Schedule 4 & 80
Fifth Schedule 244
Sixth Schedule 244 & 275