Who is the MLA of Bangalore North?

Who is the current MLA in Bangalore?

Vidhan Sabha segments and serving MLAs

Constituency Number Name Current MLA
164 Gandhi Nagar Dinesh Gundu Rao
165 Rajaji Nagar S. Suresh Kumar
168 Chamrajpet B. Z. Zameer Ahmed Khan
174 Mahadevapura Aravind Limbavali

Who is the MLA of Bangalore South 2020?

Currently the seat is held by Tejasvi Surya of Bharatiya Janata Party who won against B. K. Hariprasad of Indian National Congress by a margin of 3,31,192 votes in the 2019 Indian general election.

Who is the MLA of Marathahalli?

Aravind Limbavali was elected to Karnataka Legislative Assembly in the 2013 election from Mahadevapura (174) constituency with 110244 votes defeating Srinivasa A.C. of Indian National Congress by 6149 votes. He was re-elected in the Karnataka Assembly Elections held in May 2018 from the Mahadevapura constituency.

Which is the largest constituency in Bangalore?

Pura (Vidhana Sabha constituency) K. R. Pura or Krishnarajapuram is a Assembly constituency in the Greater Bangalore region and has the largest number of voters among the 21 constituencies. It comes under Bangalore North Lok Sabha.

Who is Yelahanka MLA?

Singanayakanahalli Ramaiah Vishwanath is an Indian Politician who is current MLA from Yelahanka constituency since from 25 May 2008.

THIS IS FUN:  Quick Answer: Are Indian spices unhealthy?

Who are the members of MLA?

A Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) is a representative elected by the voters of an electoral district (constituency) to the legislature of State government in the Indian system of government. From each constituency, the people elect one representative who then becomes a member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

Who is Vijayanagar MP?

Vizianagaram (Lok Sabha constituency)

Incumbent Bellana Chandra Sekhar
Parliamentary Party Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party
Elected Year 2019
Constituency Details

What are the areas in East Bangalore?

East Bangalore

  • Marathahalli-Sarjapur Outer Ring Road.
  • Bellandur Outer Ring Road.
  • Marathahalli.
  • Haralur Road.
  • Kundalahalli.
  • Brookefield.
  • Old Airport Road.
  • Banaswadi.

Who is the MLA of Chickpet?

Member of Legislative Assembly

Year Member Party
2004 P. C. Mohan Bharatiya Janata Party
2008 Hemachandra Sagar
2013 R. V. Devaraj Indian National Congress
2018 Uday B Garudachar Bharatiya Janata Party