Which two islands groups are a part of India?

What are the two island groups that belong to India?

Complete Answer:

The two major island groups in India are the Lakshadweep islands and the Andaman and Nicobar islands. The Andaman and Nicobar islands are present in the Bay of Bengal and are an India archipelago. In this group of islands there are around 300 islands.

What are the two island groups of Asia?

Name the two island groups of Asia.

  • Kuril islands.
  • The Malay Archipelago.

How many islands are there in Andaman group?

Andaman Islands

Archipelago Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Total islands 572
Major islands North Andaman Island, Little Andaman, Middle Andaman Island, South Andaman Island
Area 6,408 km2 (2,474 sq mi)

Which town is an island in India?

Havelock Island is accessible by cruise from Port Blair, the capital city of Andaman Islands. Port Blair is connected with mainland India by flight and ship. The domestic airport in Port Blair has direct flights from many cities, such as Kolkata, Chennai and Hyderabad.

What is an island name the two islands of India?

Indian Islands

India has a vast mainland. Besides this, the country has also two groups of islands. The two groups of islands are – the Lakshadweep Islands and the Andaman and Nicobar islands.

THIS IS FUN:  What did Clive of India do?

Where are the groups of islands located?

Complete Answer: The two island groups of India are the Lakshadweep Island in the Arabian Sea and the Andaman and Nicobar Islands in the Bay of Bengal. The Lakshadweep islands are situated in the Arabian Sea to the west of Kerala Coast and all these are coral islands.