Which is the central part of India?

How many Central are there in India?

There are total 5 Central stations in India: Trivandrum Central, Kanpur Central, Mangalore Central, Mumbai Central and Chennai Central.

Which is the northern part of India?

The northern region is among the largest regions in India comprising eight states — Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Haryana, Delhi, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh and UT Chandigarh.

Which Indian state is in central zone?

Central Zonal Council is a zonal council that comprises the states of Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, and Uttarakhand. The States have been grouped into six zones having an Advisory Council to foster cooperation among these States.

What are the central provinces of India?

The Central Provinces was a province of British India. It comprised British conquests from the Mughals and Marathas in central India, and covered parts of present-day Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Maharashtra states. Its capital was Nagpur. It became the Central Provinces and Berar in 1903.

Which is Central Railway in India?

Zones & Division

S/No. Name of the Railway Zone Zonal Headquarter
1 Central Railway Mumbai
2 Eastern Railway Kolkata
3 East Central Railway Hajipur
4 East Coast Railway Bhubaneshwar

Which is the eastern part of India?

The region is bounded by Bhutan, Nepal and the state of Sikkim in the north, the states of Uttar Pradesh and Chhattisgarh on the west, the state of Andhra Pradesh in the south and the country of Bangladesh in the east. It is also bounded by the Bay of Bengal in the south-east.

THIS IS FUN:  You asked: Who is the girl in Mr India?
East India
Largest city Kolkata

What is the capital of India?