Where did India won the 1983 World Cup?

In which country India win the World Cup in 1983?

1983 Cricket World Cup Final

Event 1983 Prudential Cup
India West Indies 183 140 54.4 overs 52 overs
India won by 43 runs
Date 25 June 1983
Venue Lord’s, England

Who won the 1983 Cricket World Cup?

Where did India won the World Cup?

Where did Kapil Dev win World Cup?

38 years ago, on this very day, Kapil Dev became the first Indian captain to lift the coveted World Cup trophy in the iconic Lord’s balcony after his team stunned defending champions West Indies in the historic final. The trophy win inspired and brought together a nation of 750 million, and still continues to do so.

How did India won the 1983 World Cup?

#OnThisDay in 1983, India won the Prudential World Cup beating the mighty West Indies by 43 runs at Lord’s. This win kickstarted a cricket revolution in India.

How many matches did India lost in 1983 World Cup?

The 1983 Cricket World Cup (officially the Prudential Cup ’83) was the 3rd edition of the Cricket World Cup tournament. It was held from 9 to 25 June 1983 in England and Wales and was won by India.

1983 Cricket World Cup.

THIS IS FUN:  How can I buy stocks in India?
Dates 9 June – 25 June
Champions India (1st title)
Runners-up West Indies
Participants 8
Matches 27

Is India out of World Cup 2021?

T20 World Cup 2021: India out of semifinal race as New Zealand beat Afghanistan by 8 wickets.

How much World Cup Pakistan won?

Australia claimed their sixth Men’s World Cup across the two formats, the most by any team, after their win against New Zealand on Sunday night.

FTX By the Numbers. Share. URL Copied.

Most men’s World Cup titles
Wins Team Tournaments
2 Pakistan T20WC 2009 and CWC 1992
2 Sri Lanka T20WC 2014 and CWC 1996

Who won most 50 over World Cup?

Australia is the most successful team in the competition’s history, winning five tournaments and finishing as runner-up twice. Twice, teams have won successive tournaments: the West Indies won the first two editions (1975 and 1979) and Australia won three in a row (1999, 2003 and 2007).