What is independence of India Act write its main provision?

What was the provision of the Indian Independence Act, 1947 with respect to the Constituent Assembly?

Provisions of the Indian Independence Act, 1947 are as follows: – Two new Dominions of India and Pakistan were formed. – Each Dominion to have her own Governor General. – The existing Constituent Assembly would become the Union Legislature for India, and Pakistan to have separate Constituent Assembly.

What is the importance of India Independence Act?

The India Independence Act of 1947 was an implementation of the 3 June Plan. The Act’s most important provisions were that British India would be divided into two completely sovereign dominions of Pakistan and India and would come into effect from August 15th 1947.

What are the clauses of Indian Independence Act?

Two independent dominions, namely India and Pakistan, shall be set up on August 15, 1947 Pakistan was to be comprised of Sind, Baluchistan N.W.F.P, the West Punjab and East Bengal. Rest of the territories were to be included in India.

What does independence mean?

the state or quality of being independent. freedom from the control, influence, support, aid, or the like, of others.

THIS IS FUN:  What is the cost of Chivas Regal in India?

What is the true meaning of independence?

Real Independence is understanding ‘One can live a life of his own choice only when he is economically and emotionally independent‘. Or one can ‘Experience the freedom of his existence only when he is not emotionally or economically dependent on someone’.

What is the value of independence?

Independence fosters one’s ability to be self-reliant and self-sufficient, to be able to do what is necessary to create a fulfilling life for oneself and one’s family.

What did the Indian Independence Act 1947 state about Bengal and Punjab?

Answer: (i) Bengal and Punjab- Both Bengal and Punjab would be divided if so desired by the people. The Provincial Assemblies of the two parts would meet separately representing Hindu majority districts and Muslim majority vote whether they wanted the division of the province or not.

What are the provisions of Mountbatten Plan?

Four clauses of the Mountbatten Plan: (i) To divide British India into India and Pakistan. (ii) The Princely States would be free to join either India or Pakistan. (iii) Bengal and Punjab were to be partitioned provided the Legislative Assemblies of both states voted in favour of partition.

When was the first Independence Day unofficially celebrated before independence?

The Congress Working Committee,-which met on January 2, 1930, decided that January 26,1930, should be observed as the PoornaSwarajya Day.