Quick Answer: Which state in India does not get rain in autumn?

Which part of India does not receive rainfall during rainy season?

The correct answer is Tamil Nadu. Tamil Nadu receives little rainfall from the southwest monsoon. Southwest Monsoon Season – June to mid-September.

Which part of India receives rain in autumn?

South India typically receives more rainfall. Post-monsoon or autumn season, lasting from October to November. In the northwest of India, October and November are usually cloudless. Tamil Nadu receives most of its annual precipitation in the northeast monsoon season.

Which two states of India receive rainfall during autumn?

Answer: Parts of West Bengal, Orissa, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and North-East India also receive minor precipitation from the northeast monsoons.

Which coast does not receive rainfall from South West monsoon?

Western Rajasthan receives no rain from the Arabian Sea branch of the South West Monsoon winds.

Which state receives rainfall at last?

Kerala is the first state and Punjab is the last state to receive monsoon in India.

Where is rainy season?

Countries and regions with a monsoon rainy season

Country Monsoon Season
Northern Brazil December – March
India July – November
South and Southeast China May – September
Taiwan May – October

Is India hotter than Australia?

Australia is hotter than India, especially the northern part. But the country is less populous and the southern part of the country where most of the people live is less hot than India. Different parts of the country have different types of weather. In Australia, even timezones differ from state to state.

THIS IS FUN:  Who is known as the Napoleon of India?