Quick Answer: Which state does not passes through Indian Standard Time?

What state does the standard meridian pass through?

∎ Standard Meridian passes through Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Odisha and Andhra Pradesh.

Why does Canada have 6 standard times?

Canada has 6 different standard times because it is a vasst country and covers a huge area. The longitudinal extent of the country is largre and thus many Meridians of Longitude pass through it. If there is only one standard time (Standard Meridian) then the places away from that Longitude will face problem in time.

Which states cross the Indian standard time line?

The standard meridian of India passes through the following states UP, MP, Chhatisgarh, Orissa and Andhra Pradesh.

Which line passes from Allahabad?

India, under the British Raj, did not adopt the international standard time zones until 1905 when the meridian passing through Allahabad at 82.50 degree east of Greenwich Meridian longitude was picked as the central meridian for India, corresponding to a single time zone for the country.

Does Standard Meridian pass through Allahabad?

The standard meridian of India (82o30′ E) passes through Mirzapur near Allahabad.

Does equator pass through India?

Since India lies completely in the northern hemisphere, the equator cannot pass through India.

Which longitude passes through maximum Indian states?

Which longitude passes through the maximum number of states and UTs in India? 76° passes through 9 states – Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Haryana, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Karnataka and Kerala.

THIS IS FUN:  How can I transfer money from India to USA PayPal?