Question: Who is 2nd lady of India?

Who is the 2nd lady of India?

List of first ladies and gentlemen of India

President No. Name President
1 Rajvanshi Devi Rajendra Prasad m. 1896
2 Vacant Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
3 Shah Jahan Begum Zakir Husain m. 1915
4 Saraswati Bai V. V. Giri m. 1917

Who is the current 2nd lady?

List of second ladies and gentlemen of the United States

Second Lady or Gentleman Tenure
Jill Biden (née Jill Tracy Jacobs) January 20, 2009 – January 20, 2017
Karen Pence (née Karen Sue Batten) January 20, 2017 – January 20, 2021
Douglas Craig Emhoff January 20, 2021 – present

Who was the first lady of India?

Savita Kovind (born 15 April 1952) is an Indian government servant and has been the First Lady of India since 25 July 2017. She is the wife of the 14th and current President of India, Ram Nath Kovind.

Who is the first ladies PM of India?

Indira Gandhi. listen); née Nehru; 19 November 1917 – 31 October 1984) was an Indian politician and a central figure of the Indian National Congress. She was the 3rd prime minister of India and was also the first and, to date, only female prime minister of India.

THIS IS FUN:  Best answer: How many government employees are there in India?

Who was the first second lady?

As the wife of John Adams, Abigail Adams was the first woman to serve as Second Lady of United States and the second woman to serve as First Lady.

Who is our first lady?

Jill Biden is the current first lady of the United States, as wife of the 46th president of the United States, Joe Biden.

First Lady of the United States
Current Jill Biden since January 20, 2021
Style Dr. Biden Madam First Lady
Abbreviation FLOTUS
Residence White House

What is the second lady do?

hosting during receptions at the vice presidential/prime ministerial/deputy prime ministerial residence; presiding over selected welfare institutions; accompanying the spouse in official travels; various ceremonial duties.

Who is the Pakistan lady?

First Ladies and Gentlemen of Pakistan

First Lady of Pakistan
Flag of Pakistan
Incumbent Samina Alvi Bushra Bibi since 9 September 2018 (Samina) 18 August 2018 (Bushra)
Term length 5 years
Inaugural holder Naheed Begum Ra’ana Liaquat Ali Khan

Who is India’s youngest CM?

Zoramthanga (b. 13 July 1944) of Mizoram is the oldest serving Chief Minister, while Arunachal Pradesh’s Pema Khandu (b. 21 August 1979) is the youngest Chief Minister.

Who started IAS in India?

During the British raj, Warren Hastings laid the foundation of civil service and Charles Cornwallis reformed, modernised, and rationalised it. Hence, Charles Cornwallis is known as ‘the Father of civil service in India’. Cornwallis introduced two divisions of the Indian Civil service—covenanted and uncovenanted.