Frequent question: What are the Hinduism laws called?

What are the two types of Hindu law?

The two major schools of Hindu law are as follows:

Mitakshara and Dayabhaga are the two important schools of Hindu Law which have given us the required information about the present legislated laws.

What is the natural law in Hinduism?


It is restraint that is obligatory. Retaliation is indulgence re- quiring elaborate regulating. Restraint is the law of our being. For highest perfection is unattainable without highest restraint.

What is the name of the divine law in Hinduism?

Hinduism also contains the concepts reincarnation, the notion that the soul is reborn after death; karma, the notion that one’s acts in one life influence the next life; and dharma, the divine law that requires all people to perform their duty.

Is called Coparcenary property?

A coparcenary is a smaller unit of the family that jointly owns property. A coparcenary consists of a ‘propositus’, that is, a person at the top of a line of descent, and his three lineal descendants — sons, grandsons and great-grandsons.

What is Bangladesh Hindu law?

Hindu law is the personal law of the Hindu citizens and is applicable in the matter of marriage, adoption, inheritance, gift, will etc. The Hindu community of Bangladesh is mainly governed by the Dayabhaga or Bengal School of Hindu law.

THIS IS FUN:  You asked: What should I binge watch on Netflix India?

What Hindu law is equivalent to eternal law?

Sanatana Dharma and Hinduism are synonymous. The term Sanatana Dharma, loosely translated as “Eternal Law or Way,” is self-referential.

What do you mean by Hindu law?

Hindu law, as a historical term, refers to the code of laws applied to Hindus, Buddhists, Jains and Sikhs in British India. … The ancient term in Indian texts is Dharma, which means more than a code of law, though collections of legal maxims were compiled into works such as the Nāradasmṛti.