Frequent question: How many cups India won?

Who won most World Cup in cricket?

Having won ICC Cricket World Cups (in the ODI format) in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015, Australia have now pocketed one in the T20 format as well. The next team with most men’s World Cup titles is West Indies (four), followed by India (three), Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England (two each).

How many ODI India has won?

As of 16 June 2018, India have played 968 ODI matches, winning 502 matches and losing 417; 9 matches were tied and 40 matches had no result. They also won the 1983 and 2011 Cricket World Cups, along with the 2002 and the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy.

Which country won most 50 over?

The correct answer is Australia. The country Australia has won most 50 over Cricket World Cups.

How many cups are in cricket?

ICC main competitions

Country/Team World Cup T20 World Cup
Australia 5 (1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015) 1 (2021)
West Indies 2 (1975, 1979) 2 (2012, 2016)
India 2 (1983, 2011) 1 (2007)
Pakistan 1 (1992) 1 (2009)

Who won most 50 over World Cup?

Australia is the most successful team in the competition’s history, winning five tournaments and finishing as runner-up twice. Twice, teams have won successive tournaments: the West Indies won the first two editions (1975 and 1979) and Australia won three in a row (1999, 2003 and 2007).

THIS IS FUN:  Which are the 7 star hotels in India?

Who won the last World Cup?

Which country won most 20 over World Cup?

Cricket World Cup

The World Cup Trophy
Administrator International Cricket Council (ICC)
Number of teams 20 (all tournaments) 10 (current) 14 (2027 onwards)
Current champion England (1st title)
Most successful Australia (5 titles)

How many times Sri Lanka won the World Cup?

After Australia, India and West Indies won the Worl Cup title 2 times.

Cricket World Cup Winners List: Results by Country.

Team Sri Lanka
Winners 1
Runners 2
Years Won 1996
Years Runners 2007, 2011