Your question: Which country is bordered by the Atlantic and Indian Ocean?

What is between the Atlantic and Indian oceans?

The Atlantic Ocean meets the Indian Ocean south of Africa at Cape Agulhas.

What countries share a border with the Atlantic Ocean?

Countries that border the Atlantic Ocean include: Antigua and Barbuda, Angola, Barbados, Benin, Brazil, the Bahamas, Cuba, Cameroon, Canada, Cote d’Ivoire, Cape Verde, Dominican Republic, Spain, France, French Guiana, Gabon, the United Kingdom, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Equitorial Guinea, Guyana, Ireland, Iceland, Saint …

Which country borders both the Mediterranean and the Atlantic Ocean?

Spain, officially the Kingdom of Spain, is a sovereign state largely located on the Iberian Peninsula in southwestern Europe, with archipelagos in the Atlantic Ocean and Mediterranean Sea, and several small territories on and near the north African coast.

Which two continents are bordered by both the Atlantic and Pacific oceans?

Continents touched by BOTH the ATLANTIC and PACIFIC OCEANS: North America, South America, and Antarctica.

How many countries border both Atlantic and Pacific?

Asia and North America are the only continents that historically border three oceans while Russia and Canada are the only countries that border three oceans.

Countries That Border Three Oceans.

Rank Country Oceans Bordered
2 Canada Pacific, Atlantic, Arctic

Does Chile border the Atlantic Ocean?

Chile is situated in southern South America, bordering the South Pacific Ocean and a small part of the South Atlantic Ocean. Chile’s territorial shape is among the world’s most unusual.

Geography of Chile.

THIS IS FUN:  Your question: What is multicultural society in India?
Continent South America
• Total 756,102 km2 (291,933 sq mi)
• Land 98.4%
• Water 1.6%
Coastline 6,435 km (3,999 mi)