Who is Bangalore Rural DC?

Who is the DC of Bangalore Rural district?

Deputy Commissioners Office

Name Designation Phone
Shri K Srinivas, I.A.S Deputy Commissioner 080-29781022
Vijaya E Ravikumar, KAS Additional Deputy Commissioner 080-29781022
Sri Rajeev Lochana K.A.S. Office Assistant to DC, 080-29781022
Subbarao S Project Director,Child Labour Dept 080-29781022

Who is IAS Bangalore?

Shri K Srinivas, I.A.S.

Who is the No 1 dc in Karnataka?

Contact details of Deputy Commissioners

Sl.No District DC Name
1 BAGALKOT Captain Dr.K Rajendra
4 BELAGAVI M.G.Hiemath

Does Yelahanka comes under Bangalore Rural?

It is surrounded by the Bangalore Rural district on the east and north, the Ramanagara district on the west and the Krishnagiri district of Tamil Nadu on the south.

Bangalore Urban district
Country India
State Karnataka
Headquarters Bangalore
Talukas Bangalore, Kengeri, Krishnaraja Pura, Yelahanka, Anekal

How do I know if my Bangalore is rural or urban?

In 1986, Bangalore district was split into Urban Bangalore and Rural Bangalore. Urban Bangalore is divided into 5 taluks while Rural Bangalore has 4 taluks.


Area 2,298 Sq.kms
Literacy Rate 77.93%

What is IAS internship?

It is a Summer Research Fellowship offered to selected students all over India. Summer Research Fellowships Program(SRFP) offered by the Indian Academy of Sciences, is a summer immersion experience in India, which supplements research activities that occur during the academic year.

THIS IS FUN:  How long is Bangalore from Chennai?

What is the salary of DC in Karnataka?

Deputy Commissioner salary in Karnataka State Police ranges between ₹ 30.6 Lakhs to ₹ 39.1 Lakhs.