Which is the oldest scientific department in India?

Who is the first Science minister of India?

The Minister of Science and Technology is the head of the ministry.

List of ministers.

Name Indira Gandhi
Term of office 14 January 1980
31 October 1984
Political party Indian National Congress
Prime Minister Indira Gandhi

Who is the head of DST?

Jitendra Singh is minister of the department, while Ashutosh Sharma is its secretary.

Department of Science and Technology (India)

Central Government of India overview
Central Government of India executive Ashutosh Sharma, Secretary
Website dst.gov.in

Which department comes under Ministry of Science and Technology?

Currently the MoS&T works through its three main wings: Department of Science & Technology (DST) Department of Biotechnology (DBT) Department of Scientific & Industrial Research (DSIR)/Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR)

Where is Department of Science and Technology?

Address: Department of Science & Technology, Technology Bhavan, New Mehrauli Road,, New Delhi-110 016.

Who is Railway Minister?

Minister of Railways (India)

Minister of Railways
Emblem of India
Incumbent Ashwini Vaishnaw since 7 July 2021
Ministry of Railways
Member of Cabinet of India

Who is the Minister of Earth Science in India?

Who is the welfare minister of India?

The Ministry of Health and Family Welfare is an Indian government ministry charged with health policy in India.

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.

THIS IS FUN:  How many ports are in Chennai?
Agency overview
Ministers responsible Mansukh L. Mandaviya Bharati Pawar, Minister of State for Health
Agency executive Rajesh Bhushan, IAS, Health Secretary

Who is the current Minister of earth science?


Name Dr. M. Ravichandran
Present organisation Secretary , Ministry of Earth Sciences (MoES)
Present address Prithvi Bhavan, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110003
Telephone Mobile (optional)