What is the name of India Nepal border?

What is the name of India Nepal border line?

The India–Nepal border is an open international border running between India and Nepal. The 1,770 km (1,099.83 mi) long border includes the Himalayan territories as well as Indo-Gangetic Plain.

India–Nepal border
Length 1,770 kilometres (1,100 mi)
Established 1815 Treaty of Sugauli between Nepal and British Raj

Which is the border of Nepal?

For thousands of years, the border of Nepal is surrounded by India to the three sides- south, east, and west and by China to the north. It is recorded that, at some period of history, the border of Nepal was extended to Tista in the east and to Kangada fort in the west.

Does India border Nepal?

Protracted border disputes have routinely soured bilateral relations between India and Nepal. The two countries share an approximately 1800 kilometer international open border, which is managed under the bilateral Treaty of Peace and Friendship (1950).

What is Nepal eastern border?

The easternmost state of Nepal borders the Tibet Autonomous Region of China to the north and the Indian states of Bihar, West Bengal and Sikkim. The provincial capital Biratnagar, an industrial city in the Tarai region, is located just north of the Nepal-India border.

How many states border with Nepal?

km and a population of 29 million, Nepal shares a border of about 1850 km with five Indian States – Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal and Sikkim.

THIS IS FUN:  Why was the East India Company successful?