Question: Which time zone is India in UTC?

What is 9 UTC time in India?

UTC to IST Indian Time Conversion Table

UTC Time IST Indian Time
07:00 12:30
08:00 13:30
09:00 14:30
10:00 15:30

What’s my timezone in UTC?

Time Zones Currently Being Used in United States

Offset Time Zone Abbreviation & Name
UTC -8 PST Pacific Standard Time
UTC -7 MST Mountain Standard Time
UTC -6 CST Central Standard Time
UTC -5 EST Eastern Standard Time

How do you convert UTC into ist?

Time Difference

  1. Universal Time Coordinated is 5 hours and 30 minutes behind India Standard Time. 10:30 am in UTC is 4:00 pm in IST.
  2. 10:30 am Universal Time Coordinated (UTC). Offset UTC 0:00 hours. 4:00 pm India Standard Time (IST). Offset UTC +5:30 hours.
  3. 10:30 am UTC / 4:00 pm IST.

Is UTC same as ist?

Currently observing IST – India Standard Time. Currently has same time zone offset as IST (UTC +5:30) but different time zone name. India Standard Time (IST) is 5:30 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). This time zone is in use during standard time in: Asia.

Is India in Pacific time zone?

Pacific Standard Time (PST) is a UTC -08:00 timezone offset where as India Standard Time (IST) is a UTC +5:30 timezone offset. Time difference between Pacific Standard Time (PST) and India Standard Time (IST) is 14:30 hours ie., India Standard Time (IST) time is always 14:30 hours ahead of Pacific Standard Time (PST).

THIS IS FUN:  You asked: How many pension holders are there in India?

Where is the time zone of India?

Indian Standard Time

IST is based on longitude 82.5°, which passes through Mirzapur, near Allahabad in Uttar Pradesh. It is 5 hours 30 minutes ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT), now called the Universal Coordinated Time (UTC).

What countries are in UTC time zone?

List of time zones by country

Sovereign state No. of time zones Time zone
Spain 2 UTC±00:00 (WET) — Canary Islands UTC+01:00 (CET) — main territory of Spain
Ukraine 2 UTC+02:00 (EET)
Afghanistan 1 UTC+04:30
Albania 1 UTC+01:00 (CET)