Is porur under Chennai Corporation?

Is porur rural or urban?

Porur is a Town Panchayat city in district of Thiruvallur, Tamil Nadu. The Porur city is divided into 18 wards for which elections are held every 5 years. The Porur Town Panchayat has population of 46,690 of which 23,450 are males while 23,240 are females as per report released by Census India 2011.

How many divisions are there in Chennai Corporation?

The expanded city contains 4.41 million voters and was re-organised into 15 zones consisting of 200 wards.


Zone Kodambakkam
Division 127–142
Assembly constituency T.Nagar/Saidapet/Virugambakkam
Parliamentary constituency Chennai Central
Taluk Mambalam/Guindy/Egmore

Is Tambaram under Chennai Corporation?

Creation of Tambaram Corporation

The creation of the Tambaram Corporation has, however, evoked mixed reactions from residents of the various erstwhile municipalities and town panchayats that are to be merged to form what would be the third Corporation in Chennai district.

Which area comes under Chennai South?

South Chennai region would include Valasaravakkam, Alandur, Adyar, Perungudi and Sholinganallur and have a total area of 158.84 km. The population of the region would be 10.8 lakh. The head office of the South Chennai region would be in Saidapet.

How is Chennai divided?


Chennai is divided into four broad regions: North, Central, South and West. North Chennai is primarily an industrial area.

THIS IS FUN:  Is there any train from Delhi to Lahore?

Which zone is perungalathur?

Perungalathur (Tamil: [peɾɯŋɡaɭattuːɾ]) is a southern suburb of Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India.


Time zone UTC+5:30 (IST)
PIN 600063
Telephone code 044
Vehicle registration TN-11

Which zone is Tambaram?

Tambaram is a suburban city located south of Chennai, the capital city of Tamil Nadu, India, within the state’s Chengalpattu district.

Coordinates:12.93°N 80.12°ECoordinates:12.93°N 80.12°E
Country India
State Tamil Nadu
District Chengalpattu