How many Indian states are landlocked?

Which Indian state is landlocked?

Madhya Pradesh: Madhya Pradesh is the only landlocked state among the given options. It shares boundaries with Uttar Pradesh in the north, Maharashtra and Chattisgarh in the South, Odisha in the east and Gujarat in the West.

How many states in India are not landlocked?

9 states of India are not land locked – Gujarat, Maharashtra, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, West Bengal.

Which state is completely landlocked?

One state, Hawaii, is completely insular, meaning it only borders water and no other territories. Ten states are considered doubly landlocked because to reach a major body of water, one must travel through two U.S. states, Mexican states, or Canadian provinces.

Is Bihar is a landlocked state?

Bihar is located in the eastern region of India, between latitudes 24°20’10″N and 27°31’15″N and longitudes 83°19’50″E and 88°17’40″E. It is an entirely land–locked state, in a subtropical region of the temperate zone.

Which state has no coastline in India?

State such as the Madhya Pradesh, the Jharkhand, and the Chattisgarh, the Himachal and Haryana and Delhi and Sikkim these states don’t have any coastal boundaries.

Is Punjab landlocked?

“Punjab, a landlocked state in northern India, has a predominantly agriculture-based economy that earns it the nickname the “food bowl of India.” However, experts worry that if the region continues to extract groundwater at current rates, there may not be enough water to grow crops, and the state could be economically …

THIS IS FUN:  Is India v England on TV in UK?

What state borders more states?

The most neighborly states are Tennessee and Missouri. Each share borders with eight states. Tennessee borders Kentucky, Virginia, North Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Arkansas, and Missouri. Missouri borders Iowa, Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Kansas, and Nebraska.