How many cities are there in West Delhi?

How many areas are there in West Delhi?

West Delhi is one of the 11 administrative districts of the National Capital Territory of Delhi in India. Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions, Patel Nagar, Rajouri Garden and Punjabi Bagh.

West Delhi
State Delhi
Headquarters Rajouri Garden
• Body Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Is West Delhi urban or rural?

The total West Delhi district population living in rural areas is 6,420 of which males and females are 3,355 and 3,065 respectively.

West Delhi District Urban/Rural 2011.

Description Rural Urban
Total Population 6,420 2,536,823
Male Population 3,355 1,352,885
Female Population 3,065 1,183,938

Which area comes in South West Delhi?

The area of this district is 420 square kilometers. Some of the major areas of this districts are Dwarka (all sectors), Bijwasan, Chhawla, Kharkhari Nahar, Jaffarpur Kalan, Jhuljhuli, Kapashera, Jharoda Kalan, Rajokri, Nangal Dewat and Ghitorni.

What is zip code of West Delhi?

West Delhi District Pin Code List

Office Taluk Pincode
Rajouri Market New Delhi 110027
Ramesh Nagar New Delhi 110015
Ranhola New Delhi 110041
Shivaji Park West Delhi New Delhi 110026

What are the 7 cities of Delhi?

Historians speak of the “Seven Cities of Delhi” but, between 1100 A.D. and 1947 A.D., there have actually been eight of them:

  • The oldest city near the site of the Qutab Minar.
  • Siri.
  • Tughlqabad.
  • Jahanpanah.
  • Firozobad.
  • The city around Purana Qila.
  • Shahjahanabad.
  • New Delhi.
THIS IS FUN:  How did corn get to India?