Frequent question: In which year BJP won the state election of Delhi?

Who won Delhi Election 2013?

The Delhi Legislative Assembly election was held on 4 December 2013, with the result announced on 8 December resulting in formation of the Fifth Legislative Assembly of Delhi. The Bharatiya Janata Party won a plurality, closely followed by Aam Aadmi Party, in its first election; this resulted in a hung assembly.

Who won the state election of Delhi in 2008?

29 November 2008

Leader Sheila Dikshit Vijay Kumar Malhotra
Leader’s seat New Delhi Greater Kailash
Seats before 47 20
Seats won 43 23

What is the cost of MLA in Delhi?

It is situated in Delhi, NCT with 70 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

Who won Delhi Election 2019?

The Aam Aadmi Party, led by Arvind Kejriwal won 62 seats to claim an absolute majority in the elections.

Who was ruling India in 2013?

Counting of votes was done on 8 December 2013. The voter turnout was 66%, highest for the state till date. The BJP emerged as the single-largest party, closely followed by the debutant Aam Aadmi Party. The Indian National Congress party, which governed the state for the last three consecutive terms, finished third.

THIS IS FUN:  Who is the CEO of Indian bank?

Which state has election in 2021?

Legislative assembly general elections

Date(s) of Elections State/UT Chief Minister before election
6 April 2021 Kerala Pinarayi Vijayan
6 April 2021 Puducherry President’s rule
6 April 2021 Tamil Nadu Edappadi K. Palaniswami
27 March; 1, 6, 10, 17, 22, 26 & 29 April 2021 West Bengal Mamata Banerjee

When were elections last held in state government?

Current legislative assemblies in India

State/Union Territory Last Elections Held Result Date
Himachal Pradesh 2017 18 December 2017
Jammu and Kashmir * 2014 23 December 2014
Jharkhand 2019 23 December 2019
Karnataka 2018 12 May 2018

When were elections last held in central government?

History of Lok Sabha Elections

Year Election Total seats
2009 15th Lok Sabha 545
2014 16th Lok Sabha 545
2019 17th Lok Sabha 543

Who is the CM of New Delhi?

List of chief ministers of Delhi

Chief Minister of the National Capital Territory of Delhi
Incumbent Arvind Kejriwal since 14 February 2015
Member of Delhi Legislative Assembly
Appointer President of India
Term length During the life of the Delhi Legislative Assembly (five years maximum)

How many MP are in Delhi?

Delhi elects 7 members and they are directly elected by the state electorates of Delhi.

How many BJP MLA are there in Delhi?

As on 28 August 2017, AAP had 66 MLA, 4 belongs to BJP.