Best answer: What does the navy blue wheel in the Indian flag stand for?

What is the wheel on the Indian flag?

The wheel is called the Ashoka Chakra because it appears on a number of edicts of Ashoka, the most prominent among which is the Lion Capital of Ashoka. 6. Each spoke on the chakra symbolises one principle of life and also the twenty-four hours in the day, which is why it is also called the ‘Wheel of Time’.

Why Ashoka Chakra is blue?

Many inscriptions of Emperor Ashoka have a chakra (wheel shape) which is also called Ashoka Chakra. The circle is of blue colour. It is said about its color, blue color Represents the sky, the ocean and the universal truth. Hence the blue colored Ashoka Chakra is in the center of the white stripe of the national flag.

What is the meaning of Indian flag colour?

The national flag of India is a horizontal tricolour of deep saffron at the top, white in the middle and dark green at the bottom. … The saffron colour indicates the strength and courage of the country. The white indicates peace and truth. The green band represents the fertility, growth, and auspiciousness of our land.

THIS IS FUN:  What products sell on Amazon India?

What is the meaning of 24 spokes in Indian flag?

Spokes in Ashoka Chakra

There are 24 spokes in the Ashoka Chakra which represents 24 qualities of a person. In other words, these spokes can be termed as the 24 religious paths made for humans. All the paths mentioned in the Ashok Chakra will lead any country on the path of progress.

What does the 3 colors of the flag mean in English?

According to custom and tradition, white signifies purity and innocence; red, hardiness and valor; and blue signifies vigilance, perseverance, and justice.

What is the significance of a flag if you were to explain about Indian flag to a tourist how would you do it?

Our Indian flag is rectangle in shape with the propotion 3:2.It is tricolour with a wheel known as Ashoka Chakra with 24 equal spokes in the middle.It has Saffron in the upper part which denotes Courage and Sacrifice then white in the middle which shows truth and peace and then the last colour which is the green colour …